Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Register

Thursday, March 27, 2014 – Jacobi Medallion Reception and Program 


The Office of the Dean, The Mount Sinai Alumni Association and the Office of Alumni and Development welcomed nearly 500 guests for a night of honoring and celebrating the seven Jacobi Medallion recipients.
The night began with an elaborate cocktail reception followed by the awarding of the Jacobi Medallions in the Grand Ballroom of the Plaza. Guests were fortunate enough to witness the passing of the Gold-Headed Cane, a prestigious honor awarded only ten times since 1942.  The cane was passed by the previous holder, Harry Spiera, MD, to Jerome Waye, MD MSH ’63, in recognition of his lifetime of dedication to educating physicians in the field of gastroenterology and his stature as one of the world's leading endoscopists.
To find out more about our exceptional Jacobi recipients, please watch the video presented for the first time at the Jacobi Reception and Program. 
Congratulations to the 2014 Jacobi recipients:
Scott L. Friedman, MD ISMMS ’79
Dean for Therapeutic Discovery 
Fishberg Professor of Medicine
Chief, Division of Liver Diseases 
Professor of Pharmacology and Systems Therapeutics
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Martin S. Goldstein, MD MSH ’71
Associate Clinical Professor of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Science
The Mount Sinai Hospital

Adrian Greenstein, MD, FACS, FRCS
Professor of Surgery
The Mount Sinai Hospital

Barbara Murphy, MB, BAO, BCh, FRCPI
Chair, Samuel Bronfman Department of Medicine
Murray M. Rosenberg Professor of Medicine
Dean for Clinical Integration and Population Health
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

David L. Reich, MD MSH ’87
President and Chief Operating Officer, The Mount Sinai Hospital
Horace W. Goldsmith Professor of Anesthesiology
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Lynne D. Richardson, MD, FACEP
Vice Chair for Academic, Research and Community Programs of the Department of Emergency Medicine
Professor of Emergency Medicine
Professor of Health Evidence & Policy
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai 
Lester Silver, MD, MS, FACS
Vice-Chairman for Academic Appointments and Promotions, Department of Surgery
Chief of Plastic Surgery
Professor of Surgery
Director, Plastic Surgery Residency Program
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai


Alumni Profile

Stayed tuned for profiles of our accomplished alumni.

Calendar more

The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »

©2013 Mount Sinai Medical Center          1-800-MD-SINAI          MOUNT SINAI QUEENSNORTH SHORE MEDICAL GROUPSinai On-site Health
Membership Management Software Powered by®  ::  Legal/Privacy